Summer is coming

Since we last spoke, a few things have happened that have warranted writing:

– I spent 12 days on one of the most beautiful places on earth, Hawaii. My brother got married there, and those images of the divine beauty of our planet still follow me around everywhere.

Hanuma Bay

A photo posted by Simmy (@simmybuck) on May 1, 2015 at 3:25pm PDT

– I worked on a rigorous deadline on a story for India Abroad‘s 2015 Business Person of the Year, which involved an enlightening and enjoyable conversation with Sacramento Kings majority owner Vivek Ranadive. He even remembered my name since my last interview with him and invited me (again) to the debut opening of the new arena scheduled to open in October 2016! This assignment is usually saved for full-time IA journalists.

– I auditioned for a game show, which was probably one of the most unique things I’ve ever done.

– I saw some of my closest friends become parents!

More on all of this to come. As the summer begins, I hope you too get an opportunity to reflect on some incredible and delightful life experiences.

Leave a comment